Damn you, Cheesecake Factory

So I went to the Cheesecake Factory to help celebrate my besties birthday this past weekend (hey girl, hey!). Anyway, have you ever been to the Cheesecake Factory? First off, their menu is 17 pages long. Is that really necessary? We need to get Robert Irvine in there to help them scale that shit down. Seriously.irvine meme The next thing I noticed was everything on the menu, including salads, was at LEAST 1,350 calories. That is more than I consume in an ENTIRE day let alone in one appetizer. I can clearly see how America is on the road to fat hell and the road is paved with butter. Now, don’t get me wrong, the food is mother-effing-delicious but how can someone try to remain healthy and order a salad that has 1,350 calories? I will say, I am impressed they even have the calories listed, but honestly, what does it even matter? You look at the menu and say eff it because EVERYTHING is so high in calories, it doesn’t matter what you chose, you’re going to hate yourself anyway. This thought process is ok if you stick to a very strict diet for the remainder of the week and the Factory ‘O-Butter is a once-in-a-lifetime decision but I have a feeling most of the people there are regulars. This makes me question how you make a good decision everywhere else. I consider myself to be rather calorie conscious now-a-days and I notice that some places have the calories listed to help make an informed decision but what about ALL the places that don’t? Never in a million years would I have thought the “factory appetizer” would be 3,220 calories. That made my heart hurt just typing it. My point? Beware of your choices when you go out to eat and if you go to the Cheesecake Factory, please note everything is deep-fried in butter and then topped with butter, soaked in a butter glaze… with a side of butter.

Also, its FINALLY nice out so we went for a walk, which apparently my entire neighborhood also decided to do. Anyways, enjoy the lovely sunset.

image1-2 copy

7 thoughts on “Damn you, Cheesecake Factory

  1. I think it was at Applebees, thought I would be good and order a salad, nice healthy looking Asian type with chicken and nothing especially illegal that I could see. I went home and look up the calories and it was something like 1400!! Sheesh. I like the idea of listing calories so you don’t have to find out later, but you would think they would offer something a bit healthier for those of us who can’t eat like that. I’ve never been to a Cheesecake factory and now that you have educated me, I doubt I ever will.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sugar. They use sugar in everything. The butter is just a fat, it’s the sugars. Those calories come from the mass amounts of sugars they put in their butter glazes! Butter isn’t the evil here, sugar is. The French consume far more butter than Americans, and they do not have the same obesity issues. Americans consume refined sugars, in everything processed, factory made, even on meats! Those frozen seasoned chicken breasts, BBQ sauces, dry rubs, just off the top of my head.
    Cheesecake is the key word in Cheesecake Factory….. In the proper imagination this could mean a building made of pastries. They have, what was it you said (?), 17 pages of menu, find an item that doesn’t have sugar on it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

