Recipes, Recipes, and MORE recipes

After Granny’s funeral, I went to her house with Tim and his family so we could go through her stuff and pick out a few sentimental things we would like to keep. I feel as though I have won the lottery because I got to keep all of her recipes. The word is, Granny was an exceptional cook. I’ve had her dinner rolls which are melt-in-your mouth amazing and I have very strict instructions from my FIL to make a complete “Granny” dinner which consists of turkey, giblet stuffing, gravy, potatoes, and pie.  I have my work cut out for me. I haven’t had a chance to go through all of the recipes yet but I can’t wait to start cooking. I’ll have to double check to make sure they aren’t a family secret before I share them with you!

For dinner last night, I made fish tacos with pineapple salsa and a avocado sauce and they were amazing! My husband didn’t care much for all of the “fixins” because he’s super picky fish tacobut I thought they were delish and I’ll share the recipe below. I pre-made the salsa the night before so it could settle and get all tasty. It might have been a good idea to dress the fish the night before too…ya know, a cute little hat and bow-tie. No? Anyways, I used a cast-iron frying pan for the fish but you probably could grill it (I would suggest this method) or bake it. Either way, it turned out delicious.

My BodyBoss Method should be coming in the mail today. Of course I won’t be able to start it until next week. I know this sounds like an excuse but we have been beyond busy lately. We have been getting out almost nightly for walks so that’s good. I’ll keep you posted on when I start and how its going.

And now, time to start my homework.giphy

 

Fish Tacos:

Salsa:

1 cup cubed pineapple

1 cup cubed tomato

1/4 cup diced red onion

1/2 lime juiced

2 tablespoons cilantro

Avocado Sauce:

1/2 avocado (put in food processor so its creamy)

2 tablespoons either Mayo OR regular greek yogurt

1/2 lime juiced

1/4 cup cilantro

Fish:

Season with taco seasoning and lime juice and cook however desired. Original directions say to pan fry with olive oil 2-3 mins each side

ENJOY!

3 thoughts on “Recipes, Recipes, and MORE recipes

Leave a Reply

