What happens in Vegas gets blogged about…

So I would consider our trip to Vegas to be successful. We got in late Thursday evening and headed to our hotel to get settled in. To be honest, I don’t even remember what we ate for dinner that night but I do remember walking around Freemont St and seeing ALL the boobies.  I tried to keep my caloric intake to a minimum and be aware of what I was eating.  Oh, I remember now, we ate at some Chicagoloosemeat hot dog place and I had the loose meat sandwich which basically is a sloppy Joe. It was amazing. On Friday morning we ate at our hotel buffet because they gave us a BOGO coupon. Buffets are a huge waste of money for me. I certainly cant load up and eat $16 worth of breakfast food. I found some Greek yogurt and threw in some fresh grapes. I also grabbed some smoked salmon and a few tomato slices. in n outLunch consisted of a few bites of a double double from In-N-Out burger and a couple of fries. Believe me, I wanted to sit there ALL day and finish that double double but I couldn’t do it.

The great thing about Vegas is you can walk SO much. Each day I averaged over 18k steps and I even took a picture of my BodyBoss Method routine before we left so I could do that on Friday. I actually skipped it Friday evening and did it Saturday morning instead. Our hotel had one of the top ten steak restaurants located inside of it, Vic & Anthony’s. It was amazing. We actually ate there two nights in a row. The first night, Tim ordered the steak and lobster and I got the lobster mac & cheese. Now, this isn’t the most calorie conscious food on the menu but I have ALWAYS wanted to try it and I figured, I’m in Vegas…why not? Tim loved it…I thought it was ok but my taste buds have been off lately. I picked all the lobster out and left most of the noodles.  The next night we shared the steak and lobster and it was a GREAT decision. It was the perfect amount of food for the both of us (we also shared the seared scallops appetizer, OMG) and it was certainly more friendly on the checkbook.

We went shopping at the Miracle Mile, had lunch at Hooters, played bingo, and had some fantastic pizza at Eval Pizza. I know that boneless wings and fatty pizza don’t sound like great food choices but I only ate these things in small amounts.  I also found a sugar free slurpee at 7-11!! With all the walking we did, it counter balanced my food intake which was right around 1500 calories a day. I only had some alcohol the first night and drank water the rest of the time.  Being in the sun in 100 degree heat will really take it out of you so we even napped! Tim and I commented about how we were probably the only young couple taking a nap at 3:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday (and we weren’t hung over). Oh well.

We got home late Monday evening and I was pooped. I didn’t do my BodyBoss Method Monday night and did it last night (Tuesday) instead. I figure I can swap my cardio for my weight day and be just fine. I have more progress photos. While I’ve gained a few pounds, my tummy is far more firm and my skin is more tight. I have a feeling it is the added muscle that is adding the weight. The pics down below are as follows: Top left is 2 weeks ago.  Top right is 2 weeks ago on top and about a month ago on the bottom.  Bottom left and right are from last night. I have far less tummy hang on my hips. Oh, I almost forgot, I wore my bikini and got a compliment from a very nice lady at the pool and to be honest, I thought I looked pretty darn awesome in it! There were some girls there that probably should have worn a bigger size bikini just to make sure their naughty bits were more covered but who am I to judge?

I think I’m going to go take a nap. P.S. School is out for a few weeks so prepare for more updates!

image1

5 thoughts on “What happens in Vegas gets blogged about…

  1. Now you have me yearning to go back to Vegas just for the food and the people-watching. I’m not all that into most forms of gambling, although I enjoy playing the slot machines, so Vegas for me is all about the sights and the shows. (And the drinking, have to admit.) The progress is obvious in your photos and I’m sure you rocked the bikini. You go! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh! I used to hit vegas like once a month when I lived in So Cal. Now, it’s been years since I’ve been there, but I can still taste the In and Out.

    I grew up on In and Out. Not a steady diet of, but at least two to three times a week.

    For those poor souls who do not know what In and Out is, too bad for you. It is one of the best burger establishments ever built! And a Double Double is a double patty, double cheese burger.

    I am so happy to hear you got some in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

